Elections

The upcoming municipal election is October 24, 2022

Thinking of running for council?

Mapleton Pre-Candidate Package 

Interested in running in the 2022 election. View our Candidate Information Session held April 21, 2022 for more information.

Contact Lwheeler@mapleton.ca for more information

Election

Every four years, in accordance with the Municipal Elections Act, the Township Clerk, acting as Returning Officer, conducts elections for the offices of:

  • Mayor (1 at large)
  • Councillors (4 at large)
  • County Ward Councillor for Ward 2
  • School Trustees for:
  • Upper Grand District School Board (1)
  • Wellington Catholic District School Board (1)
  • French Public School Board (1)
  • French Catholic School Board (1)

Nominations Filed

OFFICE NAME EMAIL PHONE
Mayor  Gregg Davidson gregg4mayor@gmail.com  519.573.3703
Councillor Amanda Reid amreid185@gmail.com 226.223.9742
Councillor Marlene Ottens jmottens@live.ca

519.638.2894

226.339.2894

Councillor Bill Sipes sipesbl@cyg.net

519.575.2168

519.638.5799

County Councillor Earl Campbell campbell.earl.d@gmail.com 519.638.2904
       
Wellington Catholic District School Board Trustee Andrew Finoro andrew.finoro@gmail.com

519.820.7085

519.836.1998

 

 

Voters

Voting is a fundamental right of our democracy. When you vote, you are selecting representatives who approve the laws and policies that determine how our community functions.

Municipal government is involved in many aspects of our daily lives – maintaining roads and sidewalks, providing clean water, clearing the snow, providing recreation opportunities and protecting our residents.

A person is entitled to be a voter at the municipal elections if on Voting Day they are:

  • A Canadian citizen
  • At least 18 years of age or older on Voting Day
  • Reside in the Township of Mapleton or an owner or tenant of land or the spouse of such owner or tenant
  • Not otherwise prohibited from voting

ENsure you are registered to vote