Elections

The upcoming municipal election is October 24, 2022

Election

Every four years, in accordance with the Municipal Elections Act, the Township Clerk, acting as Returning Officer, conducts elections for the offices of:

  • Mayor (1 at large)
  • Councillors (4 at large)
  • County Ward Councillor for Ward 2
  • School Trustees for:
  • Upper Grand District School Board (1)
  • Wellington Catholic District School Board (1)
  • French Public School Board (1)
  • French Catholic School Board (1)

List of Candidates

List of Certified Candidates

Declaration of Acclamation to Office

OFFICENAMEEMAILPHONE
Mayor Gregg Davidsongregg4mayor@gmail.com 519.573.3703
    
CouncillorAmanda Reidamreid185@gmail.com226.223.9742
CouncillorMarlene Ottensjmottens@live.ca

519.638.2894

226.339.2894

CouncillorBill Sipessipesbl@cyg.net

519.575.2168

519.638.5799

CouncillorMichael Martinmeno10626@gmail.com226.752.7694
CouncillorMartin Tamlyngrounded.local@gmail.com519.998.6212
CouncillorErik J. Beggerik@erikjbegg.ca905.308.9646
    
County CouncillorEarl Campbellcampbell.earl.d@gmail.com519.638.2904
County CouncillorFrank Carerefrank.j.carere@gmail.com519.500.9684
    
Wellington Catholic District School Board TrusteeAndrew Finoroandrew.finoro@gmail.com

519.820.7085

519.836.1998

    
Upper Grand District School Board TrusteeDaniel Kelly dealerliaison@gmail.com519.831.0156
Upper Grand District School Board TrusteeRobin S. Rossrobbiesross@gmail.com519.261.0441
Upper Grand District School Board TrusteeDaniel Greerdanielgreer@hotmail.ca613.294.9357
Upper Grand District School Board TrusteeNatalie Breaunatalie.breau@gmail.com519.578.4971
    

Conseil scolaire Viamonde Trustee

Joseph Vandermeerjoeseph.j.vandermeer@gmail.com519.608.4700
Conseil scolaire Viamonde TrusteeDavid O'Haradavidjrohara@gmail.com519.222.4161
    

Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir Trustee

Genevieve Grenierggrenier19@yahoo.ca416.571.7407
Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir TrusteePatrick O'Neilpconeil520@gmail.com519.820.8520

 

 

Voters

Voting is a fundamental right of our democracy. When you vote, you are selecting representatives who approve the laws and policies that determine how our community functions.

Municipal government is involved in many aspects of our daily lives – maintaining roads and sidewalks, providing clean water, clearing the snow, providing recreation opportunities and protecting our residents.

A person is entitled to be a voter at the municipal elections if on Voting Day they are:

  • A Canadian citizen
  • At least 18 years of age or older on Voting Day
  • Reside in the Township of Mapleton or an owner or tenant of land or the spouse of such owner or tenant
  • Not otherwise prohibited from voting

ENsure you are registered to vote